Luis Boa Morte Scores Outrageously Fancy Penalty During ‘Figo XI’ Charity Game (Video)

Chris Wright

23rd, June 2013


By Chris Wright

So, Luis Good Death scored a frankly outrageous penalty in this evening’s between a Luis Figo XI and Venezuelan league champions Deportivo Anzoategui, the second of his two goals in a 3-2 win…

Ruddy bloody brilliant!

Posted in Skills, Videos

Share this article: Email


  1. Nuno says:

    Correction Chris: not “Outrageously Fancy” but rather “Outrageously illegal”. That is as illegal as a penalty can be! (I know it’s a friendly, but the law should still be applied…)

  2. Maria says:

    I thought you couldn’t feign a penalty like that? You can stutter your run-up but not actually dummy the keeper. Incidentally, he was off his line when the ball was struck – should have been retaken.

  3. Manolo Garnix says:

    These things happen only in charity games. Should have been retaken as you can’t stop (only slow down). But as it was for charity, who cares about the rules as long as the audience gets what they paid for.

  4. […] the same day that Luis Boa Morte was busy burying a flamboyant/definitely illegal penalty for the Figo XI against Venezuelan champs Deportivo Anzoategui, over in Germany, Bayern Munich […]

  5. Kathies says:

    @ Maria- nowdays the keeper doesn’t have to stand on the line, it was changed sometime before the “Dudek dance”, which I personally find to be a massive shame, undermining the boring keepers- which is never a good idea, boring people do their jobs best, hence we send them to banks, hospitals, courts or goals.

    About the penalty itself- to be honest, I don’t quite understand why was this way of taking them banned- surely, before the revoccation of the forementioned ‘stand on the line’ rule it would make sence. Then again, it does test the mind and psychological stability of both the keeper and the taker, which in our times could result in some people turning in on themselves.

  6. Gez says:

    Illegal penalty…only allowed to feint in the run up, not in the action of kicking the ball.

    Though in the interests of charity ok to let it slide…though I bet Collina would of pinged him!

Leave a Reply