cool hit counter

Who ate all the pies

Dip in to scour the latest Deadline Day titbits...

Who Ate All The Pies Logo

Goal Disallowed In Spanish Fourth Tier After Ball Goes Through Hole In Net (Video)

By Alan Duffy


Straight from the lower environs of Spanish football comes yet another argument for the introduction of goal-line technology, as well as for no holes in nets and referees with reasonable eyesight.

With the scores at 0-0 between Alondras and Pontevedra, Alondras’ Fran Fandino looped a header over the Pontevedra ‘keeper and into the back of the net. However, as the Alondras players reeled away to celebrate, the ball bounced through a hole in the net and into the stands behind.

Referee Garcia Parada apparently missed the goal and blew instread for a goal-kick. To add injury to insult to a perplexed Alondras side, Pontevedra then went on to score the winner in injury time.

http://youtu.be/Osb3HpB4K-Q

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Buzz This
Vote on DZone
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Kick It on DotNetKicks.com
Shout it
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)
By Alan Duffy on October 12th, 2011 in FAIL, Videos. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.
comments

2 Responses to “Goal Disallowed In Spanish Fourth Tier After Ball Goes Through Hole In Net (Video)”

  1. Montesquieu says:

    Couldn’t pay a person to fix it, even temporarily with some zip ties?

  2. KingEric7 says:

    In the words of Nelson Muntz, HA-ha!

Leave a Reply