Scott Parker Named Football Writer’s Player Of The Year

Chris Wright

22nd, April 2011


By Chris Wright

Good news. Everybody’s favourite jodhpur-clad, Tibetan fox of a midfielder, Scott Parker, has been crowned the Football Writer’s Player of the Year after topping a poll of journalists ahead of Gareth Bale who was named as the PFA’s Player of the Year a couple of days ago.

Parker, who will receive his award at a formal ceremony on May 12th, has

You have already read 10 premium articles for free today
Access immediately the premium content with Multipass

Or come back tomorrow