Premier League 2016/17 Fixtures Released: Leicester To Begin Title Defence In Sunny Hull

Chris Wright

15th, June 2016



The fixtures for the 2016/17 Premier League have been released this morning

It’s all subject to change on the whim of the television broadcasters so don’t get too attached to who;s playing who when, but so far the opening day of the campaign (13th August) will look like this…

Bournemouth v Manchester United

Arsenal v Liverpool

Burnley v Swansea City

Chelsea v West Ham

Crystal Palace v West Brom

Everton v Tottenham

Hull City v Leicester City

Manchester City v Sunderland

Middlesbrough v Stoke City

Southampton v Watford

Leicester getting to get their big title defence under way in sunny Hull. What a treat!

Elsewhere, Jose Mourinho and Pep Guardiola will first square off on 10th September when the first Manchester derby of this brave new era takes place at Old Trafford.

Mourinho will return to Stamford Bridge to face Antonio Conte’s Chelsea side on 22nd October.

At the other end of the list, the final day of the season (21st May) looks like this…

Arsenal v Everton

Burnley v West Ham

Chelsea v Sunderland

Hull City v Tottenham

Leicester City v Bournemouth

Liverpool v Middlesbrough

Manchester United v Crystal Palace

Southampton v Stoke City

Swansea City v West Brom

Watford v Manchester City

The full fixture list is available to peruse here.

Posted in Miscellaneous

Share this article: Email


  1. Anonymous says:

    Burnley and Hull to be relegated by easter (pointless having those yo-yo clubs in the Prem) and the top 6 to be contested by the usual suspects: United, City, Arsenal, Spurs, Chelsea, Liverpool.

Leave a Reply