The Daily Vote – Who will win the PFA Awards?


11th, April 2008

The shortlist for the PFA Player of the Year Awards has been announced with Cristiano Ronaldo unsurprisingly heading the list for the second year running.
He faces competition from the Arsenal pair of Fabregas and Adebayour, Liverpool’s Steven Gerrard and Fernando Torres, and a surprise inclusion for Portsmouth’s David James.
We expect it to be a foregone conclusion but who would you choose as the Premier League’s player of the year?

A second award is also given for the PFA Young Player of the Year, which features both Torres and Ronaldo again with competition from Micah Richards and Villa’s fleet footed widemen Agbonlahor and Ashley Young.
Click through to vote for the best young player

Posted in Miscellaneous

Share this article: Email

Leave a Reply