Harry Kane Makes Both Shortlists (Again) As PFA Announce Nominees For 2018 Players’ Player And Young Player Of The Year Awards

Chris Wright

14th, April 2018

1 Comment

Embed from Getty Images

As we hurtle toward the end of the season at a frightening rate of knots, the PFA have released their shortlists for the 2018 Players’ Player and Young Player of the Year Awards.

Neither of the 2017 winners – N’Golo Kante and Dele Alli – have made the cut this time round, while Harry Kane, at age 24, has found himself included on both shortlists for the third consecutive year.

The full lists of nominees are as follows:

2018 Player’s Player of the Year Award: Kevin De Bruyne, David Silva, David De Gea, Mohamed Salah, Leroy Sane and Harry Kane.

2018 Young Player of the Year Award: Raheem Sterling, Ederson, Marcus Rashford, Ryan Sessegnon, Leroy Sane and Harry Kane.

We might have a shiny bob on Kevin De Bruyne and Harry Kane emerging victorious from that lot, though Sane is surely more deserving of the junior gong given that Kane’s inclusion appears to be largely ceremonial these days.

Who you backing, Pies fans?

Posted in Premier League

Share this article: Email

1 Comment

  1. Harry Kane says:

    It was my goal

Leave a Reply