Top 10 Goals Of The Year: Matty Burrows In Running For FIFA Puskas Award – Vote For Your Favourite

Ollie Irish

18th, November 2010


By Ollie Irish

Your ten contenders to win the FIFA Goal of the Year award for 2010 (aka the FIFA Puskas Award). Enjoy ’em all and then vote for your favourite at the end:

In order, you watched wonder goals by Hamit Altintop, Matty Burrows, Linus Hallenius, Lionel Messi, Samir Nasri, Neymar, Arjen Robben, Siphiwe Tshabalala, Gio Van Bronckhorst and – last but not least – Kumi Yokoyama.

Anyway, which goal gets your vote?

My top five:

1. Hallenius – Incredible technique
2. Burrows – Wonderful invention
3. Altintop – Awesome strike
4. Yokoyama – Stupendous dribble
5. Nasri – Brilliant close control

Now you choose your fav: