Leicester And Tottenham Dominate As PFA Announce ‘Player Of The Year’ & ‘Young Player Of The Year’ Award Shortlists

Chris Wright

13th, April 2016



It’s that time of year again, when the PFA emerge from the shadows to reveal their ‘player of the year’ picks.

There are no surprises this season, with the Premier League’s top two sides, Leicester and Tottenham, dominating proceedings across the two categories.

The PFA ‘Player of the Year Award’ shortlist looks like this:

Jamie Vardy
Harry Kane
N’Golo Kante
Riyad Mahrez
Mesut Ozil
Dimitri Payet

While the ‘Young Player of the Year Award’ nominees are as follows:

Dele Alli
Harry Kane
Jack Butland
Philippe Coutinho
Romelu Lukaku
Ross Barkley

We’re having a shiny groat on the panel picking Mahrez for the full-fat award and Kane for the junior version. Controversial, we know.

Who’s your money on, Pies fans?