Premier League Fixtures For 2014/15 Announced – Man City Begin Title Defence At Newcastle, Van Gaal Starts With Swansea Tie

Chris Wright

18th, June 2014

By Chris Wright

Soccer - Barclays Premier League - Manchester City v West Ham United - Etihad Stadium

The fixture list for the 2014/15 Premier League season was announced this morning, with Manchester City beginning their title defence at Newcastle while Louis van Gaal will start life at Manchester United with a home game against Swansea.

Promoted trio Leicester City, Burnley and QPR get off the mark against Everton, Chelsea and Hull City respectively.

The full fixture list for the opening weekend (weekend of 16th August) is as follows…

Arsenal vs Crystal Palace
Burnley vs Chelsea
Leicester City vs Everton
Liverpool vs Southampton
Manchester United vs Swansea
Newcastle vs Manchester City
QPR vs Hull City
Stoke City vs Aston Villa
West Brom vs Sunderland
West Ham vs Tottenham

The full season-long fixture list for the entire Football League is available for perusal here, though of course it’s all subject to change.

Posted in Newsnow

Share this article: Email

Leave a Reply