Dnipro ‘Keeper Jan Lastuvka Scores Massive 75-Yard Goal Only To Have It Immediately Disallowed (Video)

Chris Wright

12th, April 2016



You have to feel for Dnipro ‘keeper Jan Lastuvka, who was *this* close to being sworn into the Royal Antediluvian Order Of The Goalscoring Goalies over the weekend, only to see his membership unceremoniously mulched in front of his eyes.

The Dnipro stopper walloped a massive, 75-yard hoofer past his opposing number during the weekend’s game against Zorya, only for the meddling referee to chalk the goal off immediately after spotting an off-the-ball infringement…

So close, yet so very far.

Posted in Newsnow, Videos

Share this article: Email


  1. Laurie says:

    Surely disallowed because it went in direct from the keepers kick and free kicks for offside are indirect?

  2. Adam says:

    Indirect. No goal. Correct.

Leave a Reply to Laurie