By Chris Wright
Surely even those with the most liberal interpretation of the ‘ball to hand’ rule must admit that Equatorial Guinea Women defender Bruna probably should have conceded a penalty for her little brain-wobble against Austrailia?
Fortunately, especially for the referee’s sake, the Aussies eventually went on to win 3-2.
UPDATE: In typical fashion, FIFA are busy covering their self-serving derrieres today by stripping all footage of the major-league refereeing cock-up from Youtube etc.
If and when the video above is forcibly removed by Sepp and co. you should still be able to watch the incident here.